1. Home
  2. Login
  3. View Cart
  4. Checkout

Mannex's Directory of Westmorland with Lancashire, Furness & Cartmel, 1849 (Digital Download)

Mannex's Directory of Westmorland with Lancashire, Furness & Cartmel, 1849 (Digital Download)

Ref: WES1849MWDL

The directory starts with a Preface and indexes to Places, Subjects etc and Gentlemen's Seats. This is followed by a hundred pages of information about Westmorland as a whole. There then follow History, Topography & Directory sections for the four wards (East, West, Kendal and Lonsdale) of Westmorland and for Furness & Cartmel in Lancashire, in which information is organised by Township within Parish. Some breaks between sections occur part way down a page; in these cases the pages in question have been displayed in both sections.

The map referred to on the Title Page was sold separately from the original directory and does not accompany the copy used for scanning. Page 278 is wrongly numbered as 260. Some of the pages suffer from ink bleed whilst some are faded but all are legible.Westmorland: Ambleside, Appleby, Applethwaite, Arnside, Asby, Askham, Barbon, Bampton, Barton, Beetham, Birkbeck Fells, Bleatarn, Bolton, Bowderdale, Bowness, Bradleyfield, Brampton, Bretherdale, Brough, Brougham, Burneside, Burrels, Burton, Casterton, Cliburn, Clifton, Colby, Crackenthorpe, Crook, Crosby Garrett, Crosby Ravensworth, Crosthwaite & Lyth, Dalton, Dillicar, Docker, Drybeck, Dufton, Farleton, Fawcett Forest, Fell End, Firbank, Grasmere, Grayrigg, Hackthorpe & Whale, Hardendale, Hartley, Hartsop & Patterdale, Haverback, Hay, Helton, Heslington, Heversham, Hilbeck, Hilton, Hincaster, Hoff, Holme, Holmescales, Hugill, Hutton, Ings, Kaber, Kendal, Kentmere, Killington, King's Meaburn, Kirkby Lonsdale, Kirkby Stephen, Kirkby Thore, Knock, Lambrigg, Langdale, Levens, Long Marton, Long Sleddale, Lowther, Lupton, Mallerstang, Mansergh, Mardale, Martindale, Mauld's Meaburn, Meathop & Ulpha, Melkinthorpe, Middleton, Milburn, Milnthorpe, Morland, Murton, Musgrave, Nateby, Natland, Newbiggin, Newby, Ormside, Orton, Patton, Preston Patrick, Preston Richard, Raisbeck, Ravenstonedale, Reagill, Rosgill, Rydal & Loughrigg, Sandford, Scalthwaiterigg, Sedgwick, Selside, Shap, Skelsmergh, Sleagill, Smardale, Sockbridge, Soulby, Stainmore, Stainton, Staveley, Strickland, Swindale, Tebay, Temple-Sowerby, Thrimby, Town Angle, Troutbeck, Underbarrow, Undermillbeck, Waitby, Warcop, Wetsleddale, Wharton, Whinfell, Whitwell, Winster, Winder, Windermere, Winton, Witherslack and Yanwath & Eamont Bridge.
Lancashire: Adgarley-cum-Stainton, Aldingham, Allithwaite, Bardsea, Blawith, Broughton, Cartmel, Claife, Colton, Coniston, Dalton, Dunnerdale, Egton-cum-Newland, Gleaston, Haverthwaite, Hawcoat, Hawkshead, Holker, Kirkby Ireleth, Leece, Lowick, Mansrigg, Nibthwaite, Osmotherley, Pennington, Satterthwaite, Seathwaite, Staveley, Suberthwaite, Torver, Ulverston, Urswick, Walney, Woodland & Heathwaite, Yarleside.

Digitally enhanced images of the original text
Searchable text
Bookmarked by major headings
Fully printable

The link for the download will appear on your online receipt page and also on the receipt email that you will be sent.

Price: 6.95 (Including VAT at 20%)

Recently Viewed